Cllr Chris Williams

Chris grew up in the Home Counties, has lived in Fenny Compton for nearly 25 years and has served as a Governor of the local Dassett School. Chris actively participates in local affairs throughout the Kineton Division where he has established a reputation for being a vigorous supporter of local parish councils.  He is well known for ‘getting things done’ for his local communities. Trained in the photographic industry by Kodak, Chris ran his own business for many years and is only too aware of the pressures facing many small businesses including the burden of excessive administrative requirements of central government.

His experience with village life enables him to continue to work in partnership with Parish Councils and both County and District Councils to the benefit and well-being of all the residents in the Kineton Division.

Chris enjoys reading, especially political history, is a keen photographer, and with his wife, Carole, takes pleasure in gardening and the company of their two grandchildren who live nearby.

Chris’ Priorities:

  • Keeping Warwickshire safe
  • Creating a vibrant business environment
  • Giving Children the best start 
  • Protecting vulnerable people 
  • Supporting the farming industry
  • Keeping Warwickshire moving


See Also

Cllr Tony Jefferson

Leader of Stratford on Avon District Council and member for Welcombe Ward

Tony’s Priorities:

Izzi Seccombe OBE

Leader of Warwickshire County Council and member for Stour and the Vale



Jo Barker

County Councillor for Shipston and District Councillor for Shipston South

Jo was first elected to District Council in 2015, unseating the leader of the local Lib Dems by just 16 votes. She was then elected onto the County Council for her home seat in 2017 and re-elected to the District Council in 2019 by a substantially increased majority. Her priorities are:

Edward Fitter

District Councillor for Quinton Ward

Edward was elected as the District Councillor for his home ward on Quinton in May 2019. His priorities are:

ACTION ON SPEEDING TRAFFIC   I have been trained by Warwickshire Police to use a laser speed gun. I will organise community sessions to monitor speeding.

Trevor Harvey

District Councillor for Shipston North Ward

Trevor was elected as the Councillor for Shipston North in May 2019. His priorities are

Representing his fellow local residents with all issues Attending parish councils and being contactable to help with problems.

Tony Dixon

District Councillor for Tanworth in Arden

Tony was successfully elected to the District Council to represent his home seat of Tanworth in Arden in 2019 having served previously. His priorities are to protect the local environment and represent the views of his fellow residents. He can be contacted using the following details:

Ian Shenton

District Councillor for Wootton Wawen Ward

Ian was elected as councillor for his home seat of Wootten Wawen in May 2019. His priorities are:

KEEPING YOU INFORMED AND INVOLVED   My aim is to listen and act on residents problems and concerns and raise awareness of council business and how it affects our Ward.

Peter Richards

District Councillor for Snitterfield Ward

Peter's priorities for Snitterfield ward are:


A key priority is to ensure any development for our villages is appropriate and allows for organic growth. I will continue to work to ensure this happens.


Daren Pemberton

District Councillor for Bidford East

Daren is the councillor for his home ward of Bidford East being elected in 2015 and 2019 after many years as councillor for the old Bidford and Salford seat. His priorities and achievements locally are:

Mark Cargill

District Councillor for Alcester and Rural

Mark was first elected to Stratford on Avon District Council for Alcester in 2014. Following boundary changes he stood for and was elected to Bidford West and Salford. In 2017 he became the County Councillor for Alcester Division.