Mike Brain

County Councillor for Bidford and Welford

Mike regularly advises meetings of his parish councils and supports communities against inappropriate housing and other developments. He has fought for tens of thousands of pounds for good causes and projects over the years. Beneficiaries include: Long Marston Community Poppin Shop, St James the Great & St Swithin’s Churches, Welford School and the Meon Medical Centre. He has supported community speed-watch equipment, benches, local defibrillators, guide dogs, equipment for first responders and tree planting. By allocating his Community Grant Scheme and transport budget wisely he has supported local activities, organisations and facilities such as Scout groups, the Dementia Cafe, Library, Village Hall Wifi, village hall infrastructure, the Millennium Trust and a new Parish Magazine.


See Also

Jo Barker

County Councillor for Shipston and District Councillor for Shipston South

Jo was first elected to District Council in 2015, unseating the leader of the local Lib Dems by just 16 votes. She was then elected onto the County Council for her home seat in 2017 and re-elected to the District Council in 2019 by a substantially increased majority. Her priorities are:

Cllr Anne Parry

Councillor for Wellesbourne, Warwickshire County Council

Councillor for Wellesbourne East, Stratford-on-Avon District Council

Cllr Chris Williams

Councillor for Kineton and Redhorse, Warwickshire County Council

Councillor for Napton and Fenny Compton, Stratford-on-Avon District Council

John Horner

County Councillor for Arden Division

The County Council division of Arden comprises of the following parishes:

- Beaudesert

- Claverdon

- Henley-in-Arden

- Langley

- Preston Bagot

- Tanworth-in-Arden

- Ullenhall

- Wolverton

- Wootton Wawen